Configuring notifications and other scheduling features
The Dundas BI Scheduler service needs to be running and various configuration settings must be applied for notifications and other scheduling-related features in Dundas BI to work.
2. Dundas BI Scheduler service
For any scheduled task in Dundas BI to work (e.g., notifications, scheduled data cube storage), the Dundas BI Scheduler service needs to be running on the server where Dundas BI was installed.
The Dundas BI Scheduler service is typically installed along with the application (if it is missing, you can add it afterward). To verify that the service is running on Windows, open Services from the Start menu under Windows Administrative Tools, or go to this tab in the Windows Task Manager.
On Linux servers, you can check the status of the service using commands described in Dundas BI Linux services.
If you have changed the permissions for the database login used to connect to Dundas BI's application and warehouse databases since installation, ensure this login still has access to read and write to these databases.
3. Dundas BI configuration settings
Next, various application configuration settings need to be set correctly as well, which you can access when logged into Dundas BI from Admin in the main menu on the left, by expanding Setup, and clicking Config.
3.1. Internal application URL
The Internal Application URL entry must be set for scheduling-related features such as scheduled notifications to work properly. This URL is used by the Dundas BI Scheduler service.
3.2. Email settings
Email settings must be configured for certain features to work, including notifications and password reset from the Log on screen.
4. Notification content security
You may also want to consider how your users should be able to share content through notifications:
- If the Allow Custom Email Recipients configuration setting is enabled, users can add email addresses as recipients that may not be users of Dundas BI. Also see configuration best practices.
- The Specify Notification Recipients application privilege in version 8.0.2 or later determines which users can add other users as recipients to a notification. Users with this ability may add another user as a recipient of exported content from a view that they wouldn't otherwise be able to access.
- If enabled, the Enforce Recipient Account Exports configuration setting in version 9 or later always exports content using each recipient's account separately, ensuring that they can each only receive the content and data that they have access to through security privileges and data security.