Personalization is a feature in which view settings such as the state of filters are automatically saved and recalled when non-administrator users view dashboards, reports, or scorecards.
2. Save personalization settings
When a non-administrator user views a dashboard, report, or scorecard for more than 10 seconds, personalization settings are automatically saved so that they can be recalled the next time the user views this same dashboard (e.g., refreshes the browser). This is beneficial, for example, if the session times out while you are viewing a particular dashboard because the filter state of the dashboard will be preserved.
The personalization settings that are saved include the state of filters, whether you're using the full screen option, and generally any other option that is recorded when you share the dashboard as a link.
A message appears in the status bar whenever personalization settings are saved.
When you reload the dashboard the next time, you'll see that the filters are in the same state as they were in when the personalization was last saved.
3. Clear personalization settings
To clear your personalization settings (for all dashboards), go to your Profile screen, scroll down, and click Clear Personalization.
Reload a dashboard to see that the states of filters have been reset to default values.
4. Disable personalization for a user (admin only)
Dundas BI administrators can disable personalization on a per-user account basis.
To do this, go to the Admin screen and click Accounts under Account Service.
Edit the account you want to disable for personalization. Under APPLICATION PRIVILEGES locate the Store View Personalization privilege and select the checkbox in the Deny column.